My Skincare Routine

Monday, November 2, 2015


Taking care of your skin is probably one of the best things one could do for themselves, because let's face it, eating healthy or exercising (shudder) is way more time consuming. I had to deal with bad acne all through my teenage years and trying out everything began exhausting. I remember Clinique being a big help once I reached 17 but about a year ago or so, I moved on from Clinique. My motto is once you find what works best for your skin, stick with it. I try not to add too many different things in or change up my face wash in case it throws the balance off of my skin.

On The Road Again

Wednesday, October 7, 2015


A fitting title to a tour, if any. One Direction has been on the road for the past five years and I've followed along for over three of them. At the beginning of August, my best friend, her little sister, and I hopped on the road again to go see the boys in Baltimore, the most southeastern date on the North American leg. This show was going to be something new for us to experience since the band had gone from five to four members, as I'm sure you already knew. With this concert as my first stadium show, One Direction did not disappoint (again).

Burberry Makeup

Wednesday, September 30, 2015




Burberry has always been one of my favorite brands, fashion wise and now makeup too. It's one of those classic lines that is so timeless and makes me ooh and aah every season. While in Los Angeles last month, I had the pleasure of trying their makeup first hand at their new store on Rodeo. It was one of my favorite days I spent in California, taking some bits back home with me and acquiring some others recently.

The California Post

I'm so happy to finally share my trip to California last month. I had so much fun and would gladly return to LA tomorrow if someone asked me. This trip was special since I was celebrating my 21st birthday which was on August 20th. I enjoyed Santa Barbara, where I spent the first part of my trip but I really fell in love with Los Angeles, as anyone could once they take in the California vibe (yes there is a feeling that differs from anywhere else I've been).

There and Back Again

Thursday, July 30, 2015


Nearly August and I've stumbled back into the blogging world - well, at least this blogging site. But there are big and exciting things to come next month, with August only two days away now. August brings my birthday month, because celebrating can't be contained to one day. I'm also going to see One Direction in Baltimore with my best friend and we'll be getting into a lot in D.C and Baltimore, which really means shopping followed by screaming at the top of our lungs with some 50,000 other fans. Afterwards, ten days to be exact (I think) I'll be heading out to California to celebrate my birthday and to get away from it all for while, and I wanted to take you all with me. 

The Pint Sized Purse for 2015

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

            
All my life I’ve been obsessed with small things. Whether it is a small bottle of something I have a regular size in, a dollhouse (a complete small-scale version of a house! For dolls! Amazing! Tiny architecture!), or just anything in a small or miniature size, I’m in love. For the New Year, I’ve purchased a new “tiny” purse from Rebecca Minkoff. Ever since it arrived, I’ve dubbed it ‘my tiny purse’ to anyone who will listen, especially since I was using quite a large Tory Burch before.

NARS Dual-Intensity Palette (aka the prettiest palette EVER)

Monday, February 23, 2015


It was love at first sight when I was scrolling through my Instagram feed one day and my thumb paused on a photo of NARS’ newest palette. The Dual-Intensity Eyeshadow Palette is my first Narsissist palette and it’s quickly become the prettiest thing I own (but the Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita is up there, too). Even nestled inside is a mini Wet-Dry brush; this palette couldn’t be anymore perfect.

Mini MAC Haul

Sunday, February 22, 2015


Ah, yes; another mini MAC haul post. It’s been several months since I made a visit to MAC and actually bought something. As a present to myself last month (because who doesn’t purchase presents for themselves during through the holiday season?), I picked up two eye shadows that have been collecting dust on my list of MAC shadows that I’ve wanted. MAC’s shadows are brilliant as always and are always worth the purchase.

Finally, the Primer that works

Friday, February 20, 2015


            When painting a house, a room, or anything really, primer is an essential to make everything smooth and have a lasting finish. A proper face primer is just as important; it helps create that super smooth base to make foundation application easier. I’ve wrestled with several different ones but, at last, I think I found the one.

Music Favorites | January

Friday, January 30, 2015


            Call this post a new regular monthly addition amongst the make up posts that usually rest cozily here. Music is just as important to me as makeup; I’m usually listening to music whilst putting on my make up, so they really do go hand and hand. A new year doesn’t necessarily mean new music (well, sometimes it does), but this year so far has definitely shown a revival of music from the past into new tunes that top the charts. Hello and goodbye January – you’ve been full of new and wonderful tunes.

The Cheeky Sweet Spot

Wednesday, January 28, 2015



The Christmas holidays brought me some wonderful gifts; one in particular (and one of the only makeup related ones I received) was from Benefit. I’m really happy with most of Benefit’s products; I’ve used products such as their foundation, eyeliner, and now blushers. Housed in one of the most adorable tins ever, is the Cheeky Sweet Spot set.

Originally Naked

Monday, January 26, 2015


The Real Steal

Sunday, January 11, 2015


Label me as the latecomer to the Benefit They’re Real! Push-Up Liner party. This wildly hyped up eyeliner hit the markets this past summer so I sat back to see what everyone else thought before I tried my hand at it. The reviews were surprisingly disappointing, with remarks of flakiness, not easy to use from the application and the packaging itself coming from customers. When I made a recent visit to the Benefit counter, I asked if I could have the liner applied to my eyes. After application, I was pleasantly pleased. The liner stayed on for about ten hours and it didn’t flake, smudge, or run through everything I did that day. So I decided to purchase ‘The Real Steal’ which is a nice little bundle from Benefit. Priced under $25.00, I got a full size They’re Real! mascara, a deluxe sample size of the Push Up liner, and a sample of the makeup remover as well.

Clinique Chubby Sticks for Cheeks

Friday, January 9, 2015


The Chubby Stick range from Clinique has grown immensely since it first released the lip collection. Since the addition of the eyes, a selection of four colors for the cheeks has also emerged. The cute, small, and lightweight packaging makes the sticks perfect for traveling. I’ve had my eyes on these twist-up sticks since the summertime and I was glad to finally pick up my own. After having some time to figure out the best method to apply and experience the product, I’ve finally figured it out.

Zoella Beauty

Wednesday, January 7, 2015


Even though I live in the US, I was still ecstatic as anyone in the UK about Zoella’s Beauty launch. Zoe Sugg, if you don’t already know, is a beauty/lifestyle Youtuber, blogger, and all around wonderful girl. She recently designed a line of her own body care products that look and smell just like everything I imagined Zoe to create. After seeing videos and photos from Zoe’s launch party, I anxiously waited to see if I would be able to get my hands on it across the pond. I found out they were available on FeelUnique.com (it ships to the US as well as the UK). I ordered myself the body lotion and shower gel, as I knew I would get the most use out of these products. After impatiently waiting 10 days, these little lovelies arrived at my doorstep and I’ve fallen in love with them ever since.

Latest Instagrams

© The Cleansed Review. Design by FCD.